Kiss My Kosher Cheese Grits!

koshergrits001I made kosher cheese grits. Yes, grits are under hashgacha! I don’t know why more kosher people in Brooklyn aren’t eating them. Maybe it just sounds too Southern. The recipe called for Velveeta (not kosher), so I substituted with some process Schmerling triangle cheese. Then I put in paprika, Israeli spices, butter, milk and bacon bits (also kosher!) It turned out really good. I also jazzed it up with some grated Gran Duca Grana Padano (similar to parmesan, but milder) and a little Pecorino Romano.

Grits aren’t so photogenic, but they taste great!

This entry was posted in Cooking and Cheesemaking, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

